The Mars Volta - The Mars Volta - Kinetic Edition CD
The Mars Volta - The Mars Volta - Kinetic Edition CD
The Mars Volta - The Mars Volta - Kinetic Edition CD

Release Date: 16th September 2022

The Kinetic Edition CD of The Mars Volta’s new self-titled album contains:

  • Gold foiled digipack with embossed art
  • 1 CD

Breaking a decade of omertà, The Mars Volta reawaken from their lengthy hiatus with an eponymous album that radically reshapes their paradigm. The new album shakes loose some of The Mars Volta’s long-standing shibboleths, fearlessly defying all expectations and categorizations. Instead, The Mars Volta pulses with subtle brilliance, Caribbean rhythms underpinning sophisticated, turbulent songcraft. This is The Mars Volta at their most mature, most concise, most focused. Their sound and fury channeled to greatest effect, The Mars Volta finds Rodríguez-López’s subterranean pop melodies driving Bixler-Zavala’s dark sci-fi tales of the occult and malevolent governments. Distilling all the passion, poetry and power at their fingertips, The Mars Volta is the most exciting and accessible music the group has ever recorded.

The Kinetic Edition is exclusively available through Clouds Hill.

Product Details:
Format: CD
Released: September 16th 2022
Catalogue #: CH300
Label: Clouds Hill

This is a pre-order and will be dispatched in line with the release date. Orders are not part shipped so if you wish to order other items with a different release date we recommend placing a separate order.

The Mars Volta - The Mars Volta - Kinetic Edition CD

Regular price €22,99 EUR
Regular price Sale price €22,99 EUR
Sale Sold out
View Tracklist


1. Blacklight Shine
2. Graveyard Love
3. Shore Story
4. Blank Condolences
5. Vigil
6. Que Dios Te Maldiga Mi Corazon
7. Cerulea
8. Flash Burns From Flashbacks
9. Palm Full Of Crux
10. No Case Gain
11. Tourmaline
12. Equus 3
13. Collapsible Shoulders
14. The Requisition